Badass

Standard
Badass

Aquarius Horoscope for week of April 5, 2012

Verticle Oracle cardAquarius (January 20-February 19)
On Reddit.com, Kaushalp88 asked the question, “What is the most badass thing that you have ever done, but that other people weren’t impressed by?” Here’s his own story: “I was at an ice-cream shop. At the exit, there was a small raised step I didn’t see. I tripped over it with my ice cream cone in my right hand. The ice cream ball sprung out of the cone. I instinctively lurched my left hand forward and grabbed it, but at the same time I was already falling toward the pavement. I tucked my head into my chest and made a perfect somersault, rising to my feet and plopping the ice cream back in the cone.” I suspect you will soon have comparable experiences, Aquarius — unusual triumphs and unexpected accomplishments. But you may have to be content with provoking awe in no one else beside yourself. 

For me, staying sober is one of the most badass things I have ever done. I can’t even begin to express how freakin cool it is to be present in my life. I’m experiencing things on such a different level and the clarity is so amazing. The trick that the guy did in my astrology this week with the ice cream cone was nothing compared to the feat I am accomplishing with each new day of sobriety and peace in my life. WOW, what a feeling! I don’t mean to keep bringing up my sobriety in my blogs, but after all my blog is all about me and I’m here to tell you that in my happiness I am feeling very much like the center of a well balanced and peaceful universe. 

6 responses »

    • Bonnie. Thank you, and I very much am loving the support from all of my friends and family. Things are so wonderful, and I know that sounds very Sesame Street, but I love it!…Peace Jaz

  1. That is fantastic! It’s so difficult to pull yourself out of whatever is going on (either an addiction, depression, etc.), but when you do, it amazes me how differently life really is when you’re happy and present. My mother taught me a lot about this as she is a substance abuse counselor and her stories of how the clients that really want to change their lives and the difference it makes after they have been able to complete their treatment is so inspiring. Congratulations!

  2. Wow, you are so strong, creative, and full of life! Can’t imagine there is much room in there for demons of any sort!
    Congrats, and carry on
    Joyfully,
    ~ Lily

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

