Eggsactly!!!

Standard
Eggsactly!!!

You give but little when you give of your possessions. It is when you give of yourself that you truly give. Kahlil Gibran

I had a lot of fun this year decorating eggs for Easter! From top to bottom and left to right. My own design, Dragonfly, peacock feather, Om Mani Padme Hum, Lotus flower, my design, my design, flowers, dolphin, pink sunflower, heart, cattails and peace. I tried to pick designs that had significance in my life. Easter was wonderful this year. We had family and friends over, including my daughter’s new boyfriend Isaiah. He’s very cute and and a very nice person. Thank Buddha my daughter has good taste! Dinner was wonderful, except for the biscuits that I pulled an internet recipe for. Afterwards we had my homemade German chocolate cake and French vanilla ice cream. It is one of the best Easters that I can remember. I love cooking and sharing my culinary skills with family and friends. Holidays, whether you are Christian or Buddhist, are a time to give and share. They should be representative of selflessness and love…I hope all had a beautiful day…As Always…Peace Jaz

10 responses »

  1. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I came across this during my hunt for something regarding this.

  2. I’m glad that you had a happy Easter, Jaz! You’re Easter eggs are beautiful. Oh and–wonderful that your daughter’s boyfriend is such a good guy. (I know how much that matters to a mom.) Have a happy week! ~ Lily

  3. I hope those weren’t my biscuits you didn’t like. Mine aren’t run of the mill biscuits and people who expect the same old-same old are usually disappointed. Glad you had a good Easter. BTW: beautiful eggs. You’re a wonderful artist.

  4. Awesome blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

