Mary Mary Quite Contrary…

Standard
Mary Mary Quite Contrary…

In my garden there is a large place for sentiment.  My garden of flowers is also my garden of thoughts and dreams.  The thoughts grow as freely as the flowers, and the dreams are as beautiful.  ~Abram L. Urban

I planted my seeds for some plants indoors and they are coming up beautifully. I am really loving watching them pop their green heads out of the dark brown richness of the soil. I am so anxious for May 15th to come so that I can mover them outdoors. The joy of getting your hands into the warm soil and running it through your fingers, seeing the dirt on your hands and under your fingernails and then watching the fruits of your labors grow is a happiness that is indescribable! 

A Garden brings a joy and awareness of life and new growth and is representative of positive forces in nature working to produce positive effects.

 

34 responses »

  1. Correction: Plant growth isn’t representative of positive force. it actually is positive force – that we witness/share/learn from. I enjoy gardening too, just something that I do. Although mowing the lawn is a pain in the butt.

  2. Pingback: NEW NATURE-SMART CAREERS: 11 for the Future and for Right Now | National Association for Environmental Education

  3. Love me some Stevie Ray, but had never heard this one. I do recall McCartney doing it, one of my wives was a big Wings fan. Very stoned 70’s way for sure. I didn’t know that Mary with The Lamb was a gardner.

      • I’m going back through some of my old posts and I saw this, so the next chance I get, it won’t be today, I am going to post me and Richard Soliz’s version of “Marie Had A little Lamb” just for you. Personally I think I trashed it, but OK, I will do that for you….Don’t laugh at me Ted and give me a couple of days cuz this version is OLD….Peace Jaz…I need some time to put a video together and it takes a bit

  4. Jaz, I want to thank you for visiting my blog and reading/following me. U had me at hippy Bohemian. Thank you again. ;-)

  5. Looks like I’m done camping for the day. Thanks for hosting me on my little camping journey. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived.

    P.S. As I was camping today, I was listening to music. I’m currently in November 1973, so I was listening to Quadrophenia, Ringo, Tales from Topographic Oceans, and Piano Man. Your mission, should you decide to accept it, is to figure out the artists of those four albums. lol

    Thanks again for letting me camp here today. It was such fun!

  6. Hi jazfagan, I find alot of similarities in me that I read in your introduction about you! Sunflowers are important to me psychologically. The picture of the sunflower you have on the right side of your blog…I had in my home for many years – many years ago. Nice to read your blog.

    • Hi liwy, Thank you. The picture on the right is a painting I did so it’s probably just similar to something you once had. That painting hasn’t been out of my home, but thank you….Jaz

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

