Learning to Fly!!!!!!!!!!

Standard
Learning to Fly!!!!!!!!!!

There is an art, or rather a knack to flying.  The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss.  ~Douglas Adams, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy

My beautiful daughter passed her driving test with an instructor yesterday at 97% and I am very proud of her. Does she have her wings yet? No. She failed the written part, but that’s ok. I’m not quite ready to release her out of her chrysalis and see her fly away yet. I know, selfish of me. I simply can’t help it. I love having her presence around me. She is an amazing person and I think most of the time she doesn’t realize how beautiful she really is, not just in physicality but also in spirit. How on Earth did I manage to create such a wonderful person. I only hope that her friends and mate realize what they have in front of them….

6 responses »

  1. I know how you feel, my daughter is very petite (5’1) light brown hair huge crystal blue eyes, and her IQ is off the charts (literally, at 4 yrs old her IQ was 110-I’m not sure she knows what it is now) beauty inside and out, they are gifts from Heaven!

  2. How interesting that they let one take the driving test after failing the written test. We had to pass the written test before they would even think about scheduling a driving test for us. That, of course, was 40 years ago. lol

  3. By the way, after I moved to California in 1993 and decided to stay, I went down to get a driver’s license. I scheduled the written test and the driving test immediately afterwards. I failed the written test three times in one hour, so I had to cancel the driving test. The next day I went back in to take the written test. I made a 69 and you need a 70 to pass. The lady looked at my Texas driver’s licensed, took pity on me (obviously), and told me that she was going to ask me one question from the exam, one that I got wrong, and if I got it write, she would pass me. By that I knew that my answer which would have been right in Texas was wrong out here, so I changed it to my second choice, which was correct. I passed!

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

