Rain Down on Me

Standard
Rain Down on Me

Aquarius Horoscope for week of April 19, 2012

Verticle Oracle cardAquarius (January 20-February 19)
When rain falls on dry land, it activates certain compounds in the soil that release a distinctive aroma. “Petrichor” is the word for that smell. If you ever catch a whiff of it when there’s no rain, it’s because a downpour has begun somewhere nearby, and the wind is bringing you news of it. I suspect that you will soon be awash in a metaphorical version of petrichor, Aquarius. A parched area of your life is about to receive much-needed moisture. 

SACRED ADVERTISEMENT 
Speak the following lines out loud: 
I love everything about me 
I love my uncanny beauty and my bewildering pain 
I love my hungry soul and my wounded longing 
I love my flaws, my fears, and my scary frontiers 

I will never forsake, betray, or deceive myself 
I will always adore, forgive, and believe in myself 
I will never refuse, abandon, or scorn myself 
I will always amuse, delight, and redeem myself

What do you think kids. does the shoe fit, and should I wear it?

  • Petrichor (helianthusbloom.wordpress.com)
  • Rain (kirbyfullyloaded.wordpress.com)
5 responses »

  1. OK, Jaz, I was reading aloud (to myself) as suggested, thinking, hmmm yes, this fits; that Jaz and I are sisters of the soul on some level. And then I scrolled down, and omgoodness, Love Reign O’er Me is one of my favorite songs of all time. It was sent to me by a boyfriend, in college, and admittedly for years I thought it was “Love Rain Over Me” but that is because I am such a water person, and needed Something– that rain– to wash away… Everything. You know how that is. Thank you for this post. “Cool, cool rain” back at you. And yes, you should absolutely “adore, forgive, and believe in” yourself! ~ Lily

    • Lily , thank you. I knew if any one “got it” you would. “The Who” don’t make a philosophical distinction between Rain and Reign….synonyms and all that crap…LMAO…Thank you for responding, at least you picked up the subtelty…Peace sister…Jaz

  2. Pingback: Foundations « catseyesk

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

