The Organic Core

Standard
The Organic Core

Aquarius Horoscope for week of April 26, 2012

Verticle Oracle cardAquarius (January 20-February 19)
Singer-songwriter Tom Waits was strongly influenced by Bob Dylan’s down-to-earth album The Basement Tapes. “I like my music with the rinds and the seeds and pulp left in,” Waits testifies. “The noise and grit” of Dylan’s rootsy, intimate songs, he says, creates a mood of “joy and abandon.” That’s the spirit I wish for you in the coming weeks, Aquarius. Wherever you are and whatever you’re doing, get down to the gritty, organic core of things. Hunker down in the funky fundamentals. Hang out where the levels of pretension are low and the stories are fresh and raw. 

 

 

Once again Rob has hit the core of my personality with his horoscope this week. I prefer to live my life in a very down to earth fashion, less pretension and facades of unreality, minus the masks of untruth. I like my life to be fresh and raw. Sometimes, though, this can seem to cut a little too close to the core for my comfort. I think this is the price that all creative people face, I know I do.

10 responses »

  1. Two things: In answering my own comment today in a post of yours, I now see that you are “lead vocalist/rhythm guitar player.”

    Second, it’s pretty obvious that we like the same music. I currently have 53,251 digital music files, including everything that I’ve seen at your blog today, as well as lots of classical music since I was trained on classical piano and violin. Once I started singing, though, it was Beatles, Who, Doors, Dylan, Beach Boys, Pink Floyd, Guess Who, Lynyrd Skynyrd, etc.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

