Rapture

Standard
Rapture

Aquarius Horoscope for week of May 3, 2012

Verticle Oracle cardAquarius (January 20-February 19)
I invite you to keep a running list of all the ways life delights you and helps you and energizes you. Describe everyday miracles you take for granted . . . the uncanny powers you possess . . . the small joys that occur so routinely you forget how much they mean to you . . . the steady flow of benefits bestowed on you by people you know and don’t know. What works for you? What makes you feel at home in the world?

Become a rapturist, which is the opposite of a terrorist: Conspire to unleash blessings on unsuspecting recipients, causing them to feel good. 

Before bringing your work as a rapturist to strangers, practice with two close companions. Offer them each a gift that fires up their ambitions. It should not be a practical necessity or consumer fetish, but rather a provocative tool or toy. Give them an imaginative boon they’ve been hesitant to ask for, a beautiful thing that expands their self-image, a surprising intervention that says, “I love the way you move me.”

 I plan on taking Bob’s advice this week from my horoscope and writing a list of all the things I can think of that delight me, in this way the next time I get down about something I can look at my list and remind myself of the simple joys of life.

 

2 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

