Dancing with Myself

Standard
Dancing with Myself

Aquarius Horoscope for week of May 24, 2012

Verticle Oracle cardAquarius (January 20-February 19)
It’s official: Dancing increases your intelligence. So says a report in the New England Journal of Medicine. Unfortunately, research found that swimming, bicycling, and playing golf are not at all effective in rewiring the brain’s neural pathways. Doing crossword puzzles is somewhat helpful, though, and so is reading books. But one of the single best things you can do to enhance your cognitive functioning is to move your body around in creative and coordinated rhythm with music. Lucky you: This is a phase of your astrological cycle when you’re likely to have more impulses and opportunities to dance. Take advantage! Get smarter.

 

Is Rob really telling me to dance?!? Does he not realize that I have two left feet and they are both going right? It’s so ironic,  I can play music and keep a beat, but I can’t dance to save my life. Really, you ought to see it, it is something unnatural and un-synchronized. I used to love to dance when I was a little girl, did it all the time. I also was in gymnastics so I am not completely uncoordinated, I guess I just grew out of that whole I want to be a Solid Gold Dancer thing. I’ll leave the dancing to the “Dancing with the Stars” and in the mean time I think I will stick with crossword puzzles and reading books.

18 responses »

  1. Hey Jaz; that’s great to hear… One of my favourite things to do is to dance… Does this mean I’m going to get ‘smarter'; as the article says…? Yeah, I can cope with that…
    I’d love to be able to play an instrument; well done to you.
    Have a great day… ;)

  2. I have often danced with myself. Wait! I just realized I wasn’t. I was dancing with Billy Idol!

    I have 53,361 digital music files and I spend way too much time listening to them while sitting behind the computer. Thus, several years ago (decades), when all these dancing videos hit the stores, I vowed to take at least five minutes out of each hour and dance. I have a whole playlist of songs that I dance to throught the day. I would dance more except that I have slowed down some since 2003 due to surgery.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

