Freedom

Standard
Freedom

“Freedom is never dear at any price. It is the breath of life. What would a man not pay for living?” ~Ghandi

For me this July 4th my celebration of freedom isn’t solely about my countries independence from an oppressor and liberation from a country that my ancestors fought so valiantly to escape. My celebration this July 4th is a celebration of my sobriety and freedom from a wicked evil oppressor far more vicious and damning. Many of my friends will be out partying tonight, many of my friends will be enjoying their 4th in a much different way than I intend upon enjoying my 4th. Thank Buddha that for the first time in many years I may actually remember what the fireworks looked like, I may recall the sound of rockets exploding in the sky. It’s going to be a fabulous 4th!

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: July 4th Challenge posted by Onleilove | 20 LINES A DAY – an exercise in discipline

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

