Unbiased Corroboration is All I Ask….LOL

Standard
Unbiased Corroboration is All I Ask….LOL

Aquarius Horoscope for week of July 26, 2012

Verticle Oracle cardAquarius (January 20-February 19)
My daughter Zoe has been writing some fine poetry these last few years. I regard it as professional-grade stuff that has been born of natural talent and developed through discipline and hard work. You might ask, quite reasonably, whether my evaluation of her literary output is skewed by fatherly pride. I’ve considered that possibility. But recently, my opinion got unbiased corroboration when her school awarded her with the “All-College Honor” for her poetry manuscript. I predict you will soon have a comparable experience. Your views or theories will be confirmed by an independent and objective source. 

After rejecting proposals from many directors, Bob Dylan finally authorized Oscar-nominated Todd Haynes to make a film about his life, I’m Not There. Five different actors and one actress portrayed Dylan, including Richard Gere, Cate Blanchett, Marcus Carl Franklin, Heath Ledger, Ben Whishaw, and Christian Bale. “I set out to explode the idea that anybody can be depicted in a single self,” Haynes told The Sunday Times.

Ok Rob, I am sure there is some deeply intrinsic yet cosmic purpose behind this weeks astrology. I didn’t understand the last one until I found a $5 bill on the ground either, but hey, who am I? Maybe this is your way of telling me that I am going to get unasked for kudos on my music, maybe someone will suddenly appreciate my artwork…Who knows, but whatever it is, I Like It!

15 responses »

  1. Huh? The entire post went way over my head but that’s not much of a leap. Your poetry though needs no defense. It stands on its own. Anyone who can’t see that is a big, ol’ poopoo head! And I mean that to sting! Sharing your knowledge and love through your poetry is a path to immortality.
    L&P,
    SIN

    • I don’t write poetry luv…LOL I am a musician. That blog I posted was my astrology from Rob Brezney, whose daughter is a poet….But it’s ok…I still think your “magically delicious” get it ;)

      • Well, no. but i’m sure i should. *sigh* now i’m reading fantasy poetry it seems.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

