Mojo’s Ears

Standard
Mojo’s Ears

I ain’t the same person I was when I bit that guy’s ear off. Mike Tyson 

My poor baby Mojo. If you have been reading my blog then you know we adopted a cat, or he adopted us, I’m not entirely sure which but knowing cats the later is probably true. Anyway, I named him Mojo and he’s been with us about 2 weeks now. Now Mojo, my darling little friend, is having an ear issue. I am not sure if it’s ear mites because I don’t see the usual suspects of dried blood but I do see the head shaking and the frustration and scratching at his ears. I have begun using an otic suspension on his ears, when the little guy will be so kind as to let me put it in there. Boy, does he ever get pissed at me when I do it. I just can’t stand to see any animal suffer in any way. If he only knew I was only trying to help.

11 responses »

  1. Hey! We have two orange cats just like Mojo. One is named “Jack” and only has one eye due to a genetic defect. The other is named “Bella” and has female and male parts! Genetics again. They are both crazy and beautiful and we love them. I think you should take your kitty to the vet. We have had to shell out major bucks but, like you, can’t stand to see animals or anything suffer. Good luck! Cranky Steve

  2. Mojo might simply have dry skin like Zoey the Cool Cat. Get some Four Paws Magic Coat, put a little on a wet cloth and wash just the ears. Rinse the ears the same way. You don’t have to get all of the Magic Coat out because whatever stays will help moisten the skin. Dry, give a chin scratch and a tummy rub. Good to go.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

