Happy Day!

Standard
Happy Day!

A table, a chair, a bowl of fruit and a violin; what else does a man need to be happy? Albert Einstein 

I am happily exhausted. I am up after only a few hours sleep after last nights gig. I am happier with this new line-up of musicians that we have hired on than I have been in the longest time! To read more about the jam last night go to my EZ Street A Day in the Life blog. Life is very good. My poor Mojo still has a little cold, but he’s a happy cat. He has a home  food and milk and a dog that likes to sniff him, what more could he ask for? My brother is ok after hitting that cow. He’s a little bruised, but he did the smartest thing. When he saw the cow he didn’t even try to swerve, he knew it was far too late so he braced himself and hit it straight on. I know it’s terrible and I feel so bad for the cow. What angers me about this whole damnable thing is that my brother could have been killed and all because these damn ranchers are allowed to let their cattle free range. It’s dangerous and they should be required to put up fencing! Not only that but they can sue the person who hit the cow! What kind of BS assbackwards crap is that. Anyway, I am just ever so grateful he is alive. Life is good!

 

6 responses »

  1. I am glad things are going relatively well for you and especially that your brother is okay. You are quite correct, he did the right thing in not swerving to avoid the poor cow.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

