It’s Amazing….

Standard
It’s Amazing….

I’m amazed that things have panned out the way they have. I always say I’m so lucky, though my mum always says, “You make your own luck.” Orlando Bloom

That quote pretty much says it all. This has been an amazing week! The jam is going incredibly better than I could have ever expected, we have this amazing gentleman, Taduz Lemke, that is going to showcase with us. I got a new freelance writing position with a magazine, and our band has been asked to sit in on a 1/2 hour set at a venue that Michael and I had played years ago. This has the potential of blooming into a regular gig. This isn’t everything, we have been asked to play at a benefit for a premie baby named baby Maxwell and it is opening up doors to us that I never knew existed. This must be the week where I collect on some of my unspent karma points my friends. The band is doing fantastic and I am ever so proud of the progress we have made in just at 2 weeks together. We are getting ready to record some demos so hopefully I will have something for you to listen to very soon! With that I leave you with Sir Paul….

6 responses »

  1. GOOD for you! You are so cool! What magazine? I am a stringer for Fate magazine but haven’t written anything in years. Health etc got in the way. maybe now. I am Proud of you! Cranky

    • Well since I got the word from my editor that I get my first assignment Monday, it’s The Travel Council, it’s a travel magazine covering the United States.Thank you MS1 :)

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

