Daily Archives: November 3, 2012

Stumped….

Standard
Stumped….

“Everyone has his own reality in which, if one is not too cautious,timid, or frightened, one swims. This is the only reality there is.”  ― Henry MillerStand Still Like the Hummingbird

Life is funny. Somedays it feels like my life is moving faster than a speeding bullet, and on others it feels like I am standing utterly still. I don’t really know what to do with myself when I am standing motionless. I think I much prefer the speed of sound. There are days when I get on my computer to do my work as a writer or to take care of band business and 8 hours later I am sick to death of seeing the screen and the keyboard. Then there are other days, days like today, where I am staring at the screen and keyboard with a blank deer in headlights look because there is nothing to do. I have all of my articles wrapped up for the week, the band webpage is as far as I can go with it for now and the only things I have to do are write down the lyrics to a couple of new songs that we are in the process of learning. I think once that’s done it is a good day to clean house and catch up on “Uncle Tom’s Cabin.”  Have a peaceful day everyone and with that I leave you with one of my favorite Concrete Blond songs….