Daily Archives: November 13, 2012

My Kira Bug

Standard
My Kira Bug

“Schizoid behavior is a pretty common thing in children. It’s accepted, because all we adults have this unspoken agreement that children are lunatics.” ― Stephen King

I sure do love my daughter, but have decided that she’s completely nuts. She has had a complete falling out with her Grandma in Alaska, which I told her was going to happen. She called me and I thought my ears would fall off my head when she said, “Mom, you were right.” So now, my darling child wants to move to Oregon. I am at the point where she is going to do whatever she wants   to do and I am not going to meddle, if I can help it. She’s 18 and I want to trust that she will do the right things. She’ may be crazy but she’s no dummy and I can only hope that she makes the right decisions for herself. I have so many hopes for her and wishes for her future, but I can’t do it for her. With that I leave you with Roberta Flack singing one of my favorite tunes by her….