I Sickie….

Standard
I Sickie….

My heart, which is so full to overflowing, has often been solaced and refreshed by music when sick and weary. Martin Luther 

Why, oh why now? I woke this morning with a little bit of a sore throat, the sneezels, and head congestion. We have this gig coming up on Saturday and I am hoping that I will be over this dam thing before Saturday. It’s going to be a real test on my vocals tonight for rehearsals, but that’s how it goes brothers and sisters. You don’t stop the train just because the engine is chugging a little slow and poorly. I am going to go get some OJ and try my damdest just to will myself to get better. The worse thing is the scratchiness in my throat. In 20 + years of performing I have only had my voice go out once when I was sick and I hope that if I am still sick come Saturday this isn’t that “other” time. I have been on stage and sang when I was so sick I thought I was going to die, but I have always managed to pull through. I guess this is the week of heavy mantras, a lot of bed rest and lots of hot broth and cold OJ…..WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE :)

With that I leave you with Stevie Ray Vaughn and Jeff Beck…

19 responses »

    • Me too. It always scares me singing when I’m sick cuz I’m afraid my voice is gonna go. As long as that doesn’t happen I am ok with everything else, the sweats, the fever and all the other fun stuff.

    • Thank you Miss Lily. I am on a cliff hanger here. My body can’t decide if it wants to get full blown sickie or if it just wants to keep me hanging in anticipation of maybe I will get sick, maybe I won’t (you can hear my bodies evil laugh if you listen hard) LMAO….I’m ok, just wish my dam body would make up its mind. I’m more worried about my voice on Saturday….Thank you so much for caring! :)

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

