Down for the Count….

Standard
Down for the Count….

A Jewish woman had two chickens. One got sick, so the woman made chicken soup out of the other one to help the sick one get well. Henny Youngman 

Ok, I am full blown sick now! I made it through the gig last night, barley. My voice started to go in set 3. But, I made it. Now I have been in and out of bed 3 times today and have been sucking down Alka Seltzer Cold Plus, yickkie! I have big plans today for a pizza, some hot coffee, a hot shower and then retiring to bed with a good movie after a nice hot shower. Tomorrow my week is going to be slam danced between my writing schedule, with 4 new accounts on my desk, Mom’s 2 doctor’s appointments, 2 rehearsals and a gig on Saturday at Fisher’s Bar in Homedale…..watch me go now! With that I leave you with Etta James….


11 responses »

  1. Well I am very glad that you made it through the gig, even if barely so, but I’m sorry to hear that you are sick. Take good care of yourself, get plenty of sleep, and feel better soon! Get-well hugs, ~ Lily

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

