Defeated????

Standard
Defeated????

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure. George Edward Woodberry

I have not been writing so much since last week because I really hate writing when I am down. However, it’s a week later and I am lower than before. I know that some of you caught my blogs about being attacked on CL, which I deleted BTW because I wrote in anger, and I hate it when I do that. I may have been able to delete the blogs but I can’t as easily delete the hurt and pain I am still feeling. I am also still utterly beyond understanding why some anonymous person would take to attack me on a public venue. I know what you are going to say. People are mean, people are jealous, people do things like this to make themselves feel bigger, etc. You can tell me that all day long, you can also tell me not to let it get to me. It still hurts. They attacked me right where it hurts, my music. On top of everything else we are still struggling with bass player issues. Every time I think I’ve got it figured out and we have everything on line, I am wrong. So, the band may never get going like we should, and a bass player is the only thing holding us back.  So, unfortunately, I am sad and my heart is still breaking. Am I defeated, I don’t know. I know I sure as hell feel like giving up. Sorry my post is so sad, but that’s all I have for right now. Thank you for listening.


17 responses »

  1. Being sensitive is a blessing and a curse. Because we are sensitive, we are more in touch with all that’s around us, but we also feel negative emotions with equal intensity. How well I remember those times when others said mean things.. once fired, those words can never be retrieved and held back.
    Hang in there amiga,and believe in yourself – that’s the most important part. don’t start second guessing yourself.. move forward even if you’d like to curl up in a ball and come out later. show that *#&@*! that he/she has the taste and class of a wart hog! (Think about toby keeth’s ‘how do you like me now?’ )

    you were kicked down hard, but you’ll get up again and show them!
    this one is dedicated to you, talented friend!

      • ah, there’s so much more i could say, but not on a public forum. if you ever find it’s hard moving past something, write me. we are all tougher than we realize, and later we look back and say, wow, i kicked that in the tail and out of my life!
        you have a lot coming up.. and short a bass player.. shall i write my friend ”joe bass’ skyward, who is now dividing his time between california and costa rica?!!!!
        i think he’s really happy where he is, chillin in CR, but one never knows!
        z

  2. For what it’s worth I just wanted to leave a note of support thanking you for all your musical gifts and inspiration. Don’t feel defeated. If this doesn’t help, I know a few good Nickelback jokes to cheer you up…!

  3. Some people are just gonna be jerks. It’s easy for me to say that you should just let it roll off your back because this person’s opinion doesn’t matter (and very true), but it’s not always so easy to do when you’re the one catching the BS. I hope you feel better soon.

  4. Pingback: George Edward Woodberry: Old times « Rubber Tyres --> Smooth Rides

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

