Daily Archives: December 8, 2012

My Favorite Guitar….

Standard
My Favorite Guitar….

My guitar is not a thing. It is an extension of myself. It is who I am. Joan Jett

My acoustic guitar has been a canvas of artwork for years. It all started right after I got my S-101 for my birthday, which is my electric acoustic. I took my Yamaha, the one in the pictures, a bunch of colorful Sharpies, handed the guitar to my daughter, Kira, and told her to go to town. This is what she came up with. Recently I added the peacock on the bottom right. I love peacocks, and they have a great symbolism for me. I also added a new bumper sticker to my guitar case. Last week when I was having such a difficult time a very sweet friend of mine was talking to me and making me feel better, she said “If you don’t have haters you aren’t doing something right”. I decided to make a bumper sticker out of it and add it to my guitar case. It meant so much to me that Candi said that! It made me feel better and now it is a permanent reminder of not letting people get to me out of spite, jealousy or whatever wasted emotion they are trying to push on me. So here are the pics, hope you enjoy!

GuitGuitar caseHaterspeacock