Daily Archives: December 13, 2012

So Far So Good…

Standard
So Far So Good…

Happiness often sneaks in through a door you didn’t know you left open. John Barrymore 

We are back on track, finally. I was beginning to think we were done as a band, but the addition of John Fast to our line up really added some fresh blood to this band that we desperately needed. It would have sucked if we would have broke up before we had a chance to get going. I’m also loving my new boots, they are hurting my feet a little, but I am breaking them in and they are soooooooooo cute! We have a meeting with Barb’s today to set up gigs for 6 months and now, we can finally move forward and I can do it in my new boots LOL. :) There is nothing so wonderful as moving forward after a period of stagnancy where you didn’t know if you were going to take two steps backward or two steps forward. Other than that, my writing is going well. I am bringing in a regular paycheck every week from writing, which makes me so very happy! Life is good my friends and with that I leave you with Yngwie (pronounced Ingvay)