Blow Wind Blow….

Standard
Blow Wind Blow….

I can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination” Jimmy Dean 

It was so freakin’ windy today!!! It was frigid and cold and brrrrrrrrrrrrr! I don’t have time tonight to do my vlog, but I will make sure to do it tomorrow. I spent the day with my mom doing Christmas stuff for her. Which was cool because it made me forget about all the worries with my accounts. We went to Wally World and she went on her merry little way to do her shopping and I went on my merry little way to get the last of the fixings for Christmas dinner. I got a beautiful ham for $8.88! I also got the fixings for Michael’s favorite, German Chocolate Cake, which I make from scratch, YUM! While I was there I picked up an outfit that is perfect for stage. Mom bought me some cute black leggings to go with my boots and I found a hot pink and black skirt and a hot pink top with a silver smiley face on it. You’re just gonna have to see it to believe it. It is definitely not my normal stage outfit, but I am trying to change things up a little. Anyway, it was a great day. Michael picked up some side work the last couple of days that brought in some extra Christmas money that enabled us to do a few things that we probably couldn’t have without the extra work. Anyway, I hope this blog finds everyone well and happy….Peace and I leave you with” Stormy Weather” Miss Etta, who else :)…

7 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

