Unfortunately….LOL

Standard

 Unfortunately I am still sick. I am so willing to listen to any brilliant ideas that anyone has about how I am supposed to wake up tomorrow and not have a sore throat. I can’t believe how tenacious this freakin’ cold has been. I’m actually getting a little, (a lot), scared. I have never in my life had a cold hang on so hard. Maybe. it’s because I am getting older, I don’t know. I got sick last year and was in and out of the hospital 4 times and they inundated my body with antibiotics and I really don;t want to go there. So, I am trying OJ, Nyquil and a variety of other home remedies. If anyone has ideas I am open. I am going to have to go lay down now because my head is congested and I am tired. I know I said somethings about Mexicans that some of you may not have liked, but I am just speaking what I know. You can do a Vin Diagram on it, if you like, chances are, if the Vin Diagram fits, it’s probably true.  Peace my friends, I’ll catch you on the flip side….

12 responses »

  1. Cepacol spray will numb the throat, but Gargle with warm salt water to help reduce swelling and relieve discomfort:
    Gargle at least once each hour with 1 tsp (5 g) of salt dissolved in 8 fl oz of warm water.
    If you have postnasal drip, gargle often to prevent more throat irritation.

    Use a vaporizer or humidifier in your bedroom.

    Do not smoke or use other tobacco products and avoid secondhand smoke.

    Use nonprescription throat lozenges.
    Some nonprescription throat lozenges, such as Sucrets Maximum Strength or Spec-T, are safe and effective and have medicine (local anesthetic) that numbs the throat to soothe pain.
    Regular cough drops may also help.

    Thats all I got. ;-)

  2. schtiel is a genius, I came to leave a comment to say almost the same thing, but not quite. Here’s what I do with essential oils that help me get over congestion: 1 tablespoon almond oil, 2 drops eucalyptus, 2 drops lavendar, 2 drops tea tree oil ~ mix ~ rub into soles of feet, on chest, under arms, put a little up your nose. It will last for at least three applications (three days) and will help your immune system. This was given to me by someone who ran her own essential oils business and I found it really helped me.

    Wishing you better :)

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

