Journey to the Center of Myself…

Standard
Journey to the Center of Myself…

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.  ~Henry David Thoreau, 1854

I am going on sabbatical for awhile, how long I do not know. All I know is that I have some questions that need answers. What this means is I am at the end of one journey and beginning another one that is entirely different. It means that I have disabled my Facebook account permanently and I am not going to be performing publicly for awhile. I am also not answering phone  calls from anyone but my family and closest friends. One thing I am doing is going to The Dharma Center tonight to begin the next evolution. I recently finished reading “The Gospel of Buddha” and suddenly realized that I needed to actually go to a teacher if I ever expect to achieve the enlightenment I so dearly want. One other thing I will continue to do is my blog, after all, this is, more-or-less, my journal of self-discovery.

With that I leave you with Alan Parsons….

7 responses »

  1. i often use that quote from thoreau when people ask ‘why ecuador|?” sometimes i just say, ‘… and not, when it comes my time to die.. find i had not lived.’

    the alan parsons project song is one that i always loved for driving music!

    buen viaje, amiga! have a great journey into yourself. it’s a great place to be, and i highly recommend what you’re doing to everyone.. i spent almost a year in blissful isolation in the dry rainforest in costa rica. you discover your strengths and your weaknesses, and you grow – wow do you ever grow, especially if you have very little conversations and get truly quiet and still!

    i look forward to your reports! z

  2. Siempre es importante hacer introspectiva sobre nosotros, y siempre será un viaje que, además de interesante, puede resultar apasionante. Alan Parson me gusta, mi tema favorito es Time. Un abrazo y buen viaje

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

