Smile and the World Smiles With You

Standard
Smile and the World Smiles With You

“Because of your smile, you make life more beautiful.” -Thich Nhat Hanh 

Sometimes I forget to smile, especially when I am out in public. I find myself walking around, deep in thought and not aware that I have a rather grumpy look on my face. I’m trying to remind myself to smile at people when I am out and about, to share a little smile with just one person can alter how you feel and how that person feels. It’s such a simple gesture, but I think we all get so wrapped up in our day-to-day lives that we forget to simply smile at a stranger, to make another person feel a little warmth. To share a smile with someone you don’t know is one of the best gifts you can give and it’s free.

2 responses »

  1. Say Jaz you writing about me lol. Whats a smile ? I go around looking pissed off at the world half the time I am not. I wish i could remember to do that….

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

