The Moon in My Eyes

Standard
The Moon in My Eyes

“Then the noise faded and Legs squinted up at the sky, the moon so bright you’d never think it could be merely rock like the earth’s common rock and lifeless, merely reflected light from an invisible sun and not a powerful living light of its own…” -Maddy 

The other night I looked up at the night sky and couldn’t believe the size and color of the moon. It was as big as I can ever remember seeing it. It looked so close as if I could reach up and touch it. It was a light shade of orange and was so beautiful I wished that I could take it’s perfect beauty and carry it with me always, my own special moon that belonged only to my eyes

One response »

  1. Pingback: Pain Felt by Solmaz Hafezi | Solmaz Hafezi

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

