Omen of the Crows

Standard
Omen of the Crows

A building gets torched. All that is left is ashes. I used to think that was true about everything: families. Friends. Feelings. But now I know that, sometimes, if love proves real, two people who are meant to be together — nothing can keep them apart.- Sarah from “The Crow

Last night I saw two huge trees just absolutely full of crows. I am not a superstitious person by nature but I couldn’t help getting a shiver down my spine and I couldn’t stop staring at them. I wondered, with foreboding, what ominous bit of news they may bring with them on their raven tipped pinions.  I have been having difficulty with a relationship for quite some time and I couldn’t help but wonder if this murder of crows was portending some truth that is only obvious to them. They say that when a person dies the crow carries the soul to the realm of the dead. I tend to believe that this can be looked at in different facets. In our lifetimes we have many deaths, many rebirths, and maybe the crows were simply trying to show me that it was the end, or death,  of one unhappy part of my life and the beginning of a new one. I like to believe that this is a good omen, of something bad passing away, of the crows carrying the soul of this bad thing away from me.   

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: I am Too Blind to See « catseyesk

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

