Music is My life

Standard
Music is My life

Aquarius Horoscope for week of February 16, 2012

Verticle Oracle cardAquarius (January 20-February 19)
Jeep vehicles always feature seven slots on their front grills. Why? For the manufacturer, it’s a symbolic statement proclaiming the fact that Jeep was the first vehicle driven on all seven continents. Let’s take that as your cue, Aquarius. Your assignment is to pick an accomplishment you’re really proud of and turn it into an emblem, image, glyph, or talisman that you can wear or express. If nothing else, draw it on dusty car windows, write it on bathroom walls, or add it to a Facebook status update. The key thing is that you use a public forum to celebrate yourself for a significant success, even if it’s in a modest or mysterious way.

This is my horoscope for this week and it made me pause and think, “What is the one thing I am most proud of in this life?”. The answer came to me instantly, music. Music is the one thing I have always felt closest to, it inundates so many facets of my life and the clef note is such a pretty, exemplary symbol that I chose it to represent myself. I may not be the best musician but it is something I have always loved for the love of doing it, it’s never been about money, prestige, or accolades. 

This is a link to a song we did last year. It is a cover of “Rhiannon” by Stevie Nicks, I hope you enjoy it.

http://www.myspace.com/music/player?sid=83191408&ac=now

16 responses »

  1. To paraphrase Freud, sometimes a crow is just a crow. I liked your singing. I’m also putting my own music on my blog, and if you check it out, you can see that I need a singer.
    I’m in LA, where are you? To quote Woody, “Take it easy, but take it.”

  2. Wonderful site you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get responses from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Appreciate it!

  3. I must admit that this is one wonderful insight. It surely gives a company the opportunity to get in on the ground floor and also really take part in creating something special and tailored to their needs.

  4. Pingback: Foundations « catseyesk

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

