A Broken Mirror

Standard

Have you ever seen a mirror when you break it? It busts into a million tiny little fragments. That’s how my life feels right now. I’m in so much pain right now I can’t see straight. There are no words to explain how I feel. It’s ok you can walk away. No, don’t grab the broom or the dust pan, don’t bother. It’s a waste of your time. Once a mirror is broken it can never be repaired the same. It will always have fragments of it’s broken image. I know you think I am depressed and you would be right. As Douglas Adams said it best “So long, and Thanks for All the Fish.” From one whale to another, “Bye bye”. Got better things to do than wait for you and all the philosophers to figure it out. I like Douglas Adams because he said it best. He said the answer, but he died before he could ever bring it to light, huge bummer. Still, there is always that mirror isn’t there?

There is no song for today, no mind bending philosophy, just this. Sorry to disappoint you, but this is it.

9 responses »

  1. I’m so sorry your day has been so bad. There are so many things in life that are truly hard and heart breaking. There was a time in my life, which went on for years, when I said I couldn’t see the tree for the bark. A take out on ‘you can’t see the forest for the trees’. I really don’t know you, just through Mike, but there has only ever been one true source of peace for me, the atonement of Jesus Christ. He has been my comfort and my peace when there has been no other available, when I have been/felt the most alone. I hope tomorrow is better!

    • Deidra,
      thank you for that. I am Buddhist so Jesus Christ doesn’t have any part of my life. If you know me through Mike you would have known that. Thank you for the thought though. Peace Jaz

  2. I have been surfing online greater than three hours these days, yet I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It is pretty value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the internet can be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

