The Child’s Gift

Standard
The Child’s Gift

Anyone who thinks the art of conversation is dead ought to tell a child to go to bed. Robert C. Gallagher

I just had the most interesting conversation with my daughter! It just dawned on me that, yes, she indeed is a young woman. She is no longer the child that I held in my arms. She stands taller than me for goodness sake! I am proud of her, she just graduated early and is finding her path in life. My sincerest hope is that she follows her artistic path or “autistic path” as I affectionately call it. Being artistic is such a pain in the ass and she knows it too. We talked about how being an artist can cause you a lot of pain. The painting at the top of my blog is one of hers. She never ceases to amaze me with her abilities. I am a very lucky woman to have brought such a beautiful treasure into this world. And yes that is her picture on the blog entry, how lucky am I!

6 responses »

  1. Well, the article is really the sweetest on that precious topic. I match in with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your approaching updates. Simply saying thanks will certainly not simply just be sufficient, for the fantasti c lucidity in your writing. I definitely will promptly grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Good work and much success in your business endeavors!

  2. I was just browsing every now and then but got you just read this post. I have to admit that I am in the hand of luck today or maybe getting this excellent post to read wouldn’t are achievable to me, at least. Really appreciate your articles.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

