Birds of a Feather

Standard
Birds of a Feather

“A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song.” –Chinese Proverb

We just built a bird feeder a couple of weeks ago out of some materials we had lying around, a flat whisker basket and some suede ties that I had cut off a set of boots this winter. After riding down to get a big bag of birdseed I have spent hours and hours just watching the different birds that come to our little feeder. There are warblers, finches, red winged blackbirds, robins and doves that I have seen so far. They are such a joy to watch with their funny little mannerisms and beautiful songs that fill my yard everyday. It is peaceful and a joy to my heart.

I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself. David Herbert Lawrence

Read more:http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/d/davidherbe188621.html#ixzz1phkerImc

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: When The Birds and The Bees Meet | Living Life in Glorious Colour

  2. Great song… I love the Beatles. This is my first visit to your sight, I am Maggie from Living Life in Glorious Colour. You sound like you are living your life in colour too. I love that.

  3. Pingback: Gratitude 129: The joy of bird watching! « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

