Facades of Untruth

Standard
Facades of Untruth

“Let us say what we feel, and feel what we say let speech harmonize with life.”-Lucius Annaeus Seneca 

I have always believed in speaking my mind, regardless. I prefer to tell the ones I care about exactly what is on my mind and I know my bluntness can get a little trying at times. Yes, I am a blunt person. Yes, I have hurt people’s feelings. Yes, sometimes I should hold my tongue. However, at the end of the day, I have found that by telling people exactly what I think, I have found much more clarity in my relationships. I have also found that those that can’t take the truth of what I feel have a tendency to walk away and never come back. Those that have walked away were not meant to be a part of my life so it is far better that they know who I am up front and walk away if they can’t handle the truth. Too often we humans hide behind masks, facades of untruth. Where is the happiness in a relationship that is based on falsehood?

5 responses »

  1. I always feel like it’s better to ‘say what you mean and mean what you say’. That way there’s no miscommunication, which there happens to be so much of in the world these days.

  2. I have spent years learning how to see the truth of things. I prefer that someone tells me real truth about me, or if I’ve pissed them off, etc.
    It makes me feel better if I don’t feel that I’m being lied to… just to protect my feelings.
    I applaud you!

    • Danny, I couldn’t agree more. I really can’t stand it when people are untruthful with me. I prefer to get it all out on the table, especially if someone is upset with me….Thank you. Jaz

  3. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve bought right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you are saying it. You make it enjoyable and you continue to care for to stay it sensible. I can not wait to learn much more from you. That is really a great website.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

