If Only For Today

Standard
If Only For Today

Old friends pass away, new friends appear. It is just like the days. An old day passes, a new day arrives. The important thing is to make it meaningful: a meaningful friend – or a meaningful day. Dalai Lama

If only for today I am happy. I care not what tomorrow may bring after the trials and tribulations I have faced in all my yesterdays. For today I am at peace. For I know now that my tomorrows are in my control to make peaceful and happy based upon my actions. For today I am happy. I have washed away all of yesterday’s tears because they can not be taken back into my eyes. I am living for today. For the past I can not alter or change and tomorrow may never come. If only for today I am alive like never before. For I have let the demons of the past go and stopped worrying about the path of tomorrow. If only for today, because that is all that truly matters! 

13 responses »

  1. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  2. Hi there, I enjoyed studying your post. Thanks for the good info. Was hoping that we are able to prolong our friendship through a mutual hyperlink change? Let me know, and good to see you here!

  3. Pingback: Meaningful Me | backwards222

  4. Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you offer. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  5. Hello there I am so thrilled I found your webpage, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

  6. I hope you never stop! This is one of the best blogs Ive ever read. Youve got some mad skill here, man. I just hope that you dont lose your style because youre definitely one of the coolest bloggers out there. Please keep it up because the internet needs someone like you spreading the word.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

