Chaos Reigns Supreme

Standard
Chaos Reigns Supreme

I have great belief in the fact that whenever there is chaos, it creates wonderful thinking. I consider chaos a gift. Septima Clark

I just have to laugh. The major life changing events I have been through of late have brought with it chaos. I think I love chaos, isn’t that strange? Until a short while ago my life was filled with an almost manic need to destroy myself, digging myself deeper into a hole I didn’t think I could crawl out of. Now, in what has to be the fastest switch, my life is filled with utter joy and total chaos. Believe it or not, I am relishing the chaos, in some strange way it is giving me purpose and a meaning that has been missing for far too long. My daughter, who just turned 18, is now living with us and is keeping me very busy with her new found friend and all the things that we have to take care of getting her settled in here. My husband, who has been working out of state at a mine, only comes home for 2 days a week so there’s more things to add to my elongated to-do list. Then there’s my writing and my own personal things that I have to take care of. Many times people think chaos is a bad thing, but for myself, one who has struggled with sobriety, the chaos is actually helping me keep my eye on the ball instead of letting it wander to the bottle….What a joy! Whew, can I sit down now?

20 responses »

  1. Yes, I think chaos can be so busy that there is less time to brood.

    Makes me smile to hear of your transformation and joy–which of course is contagious!
    Thank you,
    ~ Lily

  2. Oh, Jaz. My youngest son married a girl this weekend who is a huge Beatles fan! The fact that she was born six years after Lennon died (nearly to the day) doesn’t keep her from LOVING them. She even wrote into their vows the words to Love, Love, Love.
    Wonderful post, Jaz.
    Thank you!

    • Susan,I also love the Beatles. They have written a song for every emotion under the sun, I swear LOL. Congratulations to your son and his new wife. Peace Jaz

  3. Thanks for the Beatles and the great post, Jaz. My son and his wife had them in their wedding–the words to Love, Love, Love was part of the vows.
    I’m so glad you’re doing well. Your words are so encouraging for the rest of us.
    Hang in there. And God bless you!’

    • Most photographers are I have found & are quite organized. I am as well in a messy organized sort of way. It seems like the Beatles have a song for every emotion, occasion, heartbreak or joy doesn’t it? Jaz

  4. Thank you for making the trustworthy effort to discuss this. I feel very strong about it and would like to learn more. If its OK, as you acquire more extensive wisdom, would you thoughts including more articles very similar to this one with more information? It could be extraordinarily useful and useful for me and my friends.

  5. You’re so awesome! I don’t think I’ve truly read a single thing like this before. So good to find another person with a few genuine thoughts on this issue. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

