Signs of Life

Standard
Signs of Life

Life is one big road with lots of signs. So when you riding through the ruts, don’t complicate your mind. Flee from hate, mischief and jealousy. Don’t bury your thoughts, put your vision to reality . Wake Up and Live! Bob Marley

There are signs of life here. I see them, and I feel them moving in an inextricable force that is moving me closer to healing. When I completed the melody for the song I wrote, “Empty (Cease to Exist)” I knew there were signs of life in me. It’s the first song I have completed from beginning to end in 2 years and for once I am happy with the results. The final step is working out the rough edges and going into the studio to record, but that is by far two of the easiest steps I will have to take. There are signs of life here. I dream them, and they are moving in mysterious patterns to help me heal. I had a dream the other day about a friend that I had broke off my friendship with. When I woke up there was a message from her on facebook. Talk about your weird case of dejavu. We hadn’t spoke in months and the same morning I dream about her she sends me a message. I looked at the time she sent the message and it was about the time I was waking from dreaming about her. The dream I was having was not a good one, it brought to surface all the negative energy I was feeling about our relationship. Call it psychic energy, call it ESP, call it what you will, but for me it was just too strange that she should message after months of silence on that particular day and at that particular time. It’s a sure sign of life in my healing process that I am able to forgive myself for the mistake I made in our relationship and a definite sign that I am healing that I have forgiven her. There are signs of life here, I messaged her back and friended her, a sure sign that I am healing.

10 responses »

  1. We all need our friends :), I find listening to positive music throughout the day beneficial to all aspects of my life, my current workshop playlist consists mainly of Bob Marley & Matishayu so I can relate to Bob’s verse…Jeff

    • Yes it was definitely a very strange case of dejavu…and I can’t really say that it was a comfortable feeling…It is what it is…ya know…Peace Jaz

  2. naturally like your web-site however you need to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to inform the truth then again I’ll surely come back again.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

