Crazy Dayz

Standard
Crazy Dayz

Always gotta keep busy or the voices start telling me to do wild things. Steve Brown

This has been a very busy and creative week for me and Kira. We completed 10 of the light switch covers, I finished a new sketch and finished writing a new song with Michael. Unbelievable, even to myself, I managed to finish planting my entire garden and managed to read 3 books. Yes, I finished that damn civil war book, read a biography of Harriett Tubman and read another autobiography about the true story of a slave girl that finally managed to escape from her oppressors. I have now started reading another book about the war in the west during the civil war era. I don’t know what’s gotten into me but this last week has been one of my most productive in months and I’m loving every minute of it.

Here is the sketch called “Masquerade” drawn from a photo I saw on a blog:

 

 And here are some pics of the light switch covers we painted:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Needless to say it has been a busy, busy week and here’s how Kira looked after all was done and said:

7 responses »

  1. Since you obviously do colleges (Boise State), I would like to request a Texas A&M University switch plate. When you’re finished, you may send it to me at…………….. lol

    By the way, if you make a little money doing switch plates, I’ve always said that the person who came up with designer electric panels would make millions………. lol

    Okay, off to do a little camping to see what you’ve been up to since my last camping trip here.

    • LOL Russel If you’re serious I will happily make you an A&M Plate. I like Texas, only been there one time, on a broke down bus…LOL. I think I will figure out a way to make Main Panels look like artwork that would be cool…Thank you for the idea….Peace Jaz

  2. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog today. As always, I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived. Hope I didn’t play my music too loud and disturb your other campers.

    And now, sadly, I must go lest my 18th anniversary day turn into helter skelter. http://youtu.be/QWuXmfgXVxY

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

