Relax!

Standard
Relax!

There’s never enough time to do all the nothing you want.  ~Bill Watterson,Calvin and Hobbes

We went out to the lake yesterday. It was a beautiful day and I was feeling rather tense and down. I am not really sure why. My life is good, I just gained another level in my writing credentials, I went up from a  level 3 writer to a level 4 on Knoji after about 2 years, I am accomplishing more than ever since maintaining my sobriety and most of my sanity. I just couldn’t seem to get my head out of “that” place. My daughter had a great time, and I think that’s all that really matters. She took a bunch of very cool pictures I thought I would share with you. She is such an artistic little soul and it shows in her photos.

I hate having my photo taken and of course she had to take this one while I was reading

I took this one of her

I had to include this Eagles video…peace everyone!

9 responses »

  1. Lovely photos, sweet words, and you can never miss by quoting from Calvin and Hobbes! Congratulations on your day at a time, your writing discipline and the good sense to be at a lake in the middle of the week! Blessings on this day, and the next when it comes. Cynthia

    • Cynthia, thank you, I think my daughter has a great eye for photography (among other things). I love Calvin and Hobbs and only wish he was still publishing them. Blessings back on you….peace Jaz

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

