I’m an Addict, Yes I am!

Standard
I’m an Addict, Yes I am!

“I admire addicts. In a world where everybody is waiting for some blind, random disaster or some sudden disease, the addict has the comfort of knowing what will most likely wait for him down the road. He’s taken some control over his ultimate fate, and his addiction keeps the cause of his death from being a total surprise.”  ― Chuck PalahniukChoke

I’m sorry dear blog readers but I am an addict, and it’s not just alcohol my friends, oh no, that would be far to easy! I downloaded Erik Christian‘s book of poetry today on my Kindle, free, and guess what! I have 236 books in my Kindle just absolutely bitching at me to be put into a category. “Hell’s Bells, woman!”  I can hear Hemingway scream from the Keys, “What is your damn problem?” He asks as he yanks yet another huge marlin from the resistant sea. “Well, Mr Hemingway,” I say to him in my drunken stupor, “I really don’t know!” I look at the Marlin who is obviously pissed at this bastard for yanking him from his happy day of doing what marlins do, FISH! “I sincerely meant to put you and that damn Charles Dickens into the classics section but I must have lost my mind!” I say as I back away from one very pissed off marlin and one very rum drunk fisherman….Sorry just had to share….And now for your listening pleasure, what better than Jane’s Addiction, LOL

6 responses »

    • Russel, that’s what I thought until I got one. Now that I have gotten used to it I am actually getting more reading done than ever. Just this last week I read “The Wind in the Willows” “Alice in Wonderland” and now I am onto “Through the Looking Glass”

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

