On Being A Musician

Standard
On Being A Musician

Hell is full of musical amateurs: music is the brandy of the damned. George Bernard Shaw

I have so had it. I look at my guitar and I am sick of it! Sick of its beckoning , sick of its crying, sick of it wanting me to pick it up and coddle it. Get over it. I can’t stand the very sight of you. Why must you torture me and torment me? There are times like this when I hate the very presence of you. I hate the fact that I am a musician…it’s killing me to my very core….it’s raping me and murdering me and fucking killing me….I guess tomorrow I will feel different, Maybe?

 

8 responses »

  1. As I was reading, I was thinking that your guitar was weeping. Then I scrolled down and saw Geroge Harrison. Are you familiar with his song, “This Guitar (Can’t Keep From Crying)”? It’s on his 1975 album, “Extra Texture.”

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

