Honesty

Standard
Honesty

“If you do not tell the truth about yourself you cannot tell it about other people.” ― Virginia Woolf

Ok, I will be the first to admit that I have been in a deeply pensive, philosophical mood the last few days. I get that way. Sometimes I blurt out exactly what I am feeling and forget that, at times, my honesty can be so blaring and blatantly painful to those who are caught unawares in the heat of my expression. I will not apologize for being honest about my feelings, but I will say that I only hope you understand that I need to express what I am feeling when I am feeling it. It is not intended as a weapon to wound you. The last thing I would ever chose to do is harm another by my words and certainly never with my fists. I just need to express myself or I will disintegrate and possibly explode. That’s not to say that I feel any particular way all the time. They are just vague but strong feelings that cross over my heart like a cloud blocks out the sun, but, as in life, the cloud passes. Please don’t take it too much to heart, this too shall pass! Never, ever forget that you are my best friend, you are the heart of my hearts and the love of my life!

I am not a BIG ONJ fan, but if the shoe fits

7 responses »

  1. It’s true, holding things in can be like a poison in our veins. Being able to express your self is liberating and best for your health, i know this from experience even though i don’t have that luxury to do so, i much rather spare someone of their feelings if i know they cant handle confrontation -,o

  2. Duck! Who said anything ’bout ducks?
    Don’t implode or explode Jaz….. too messy..!
    Better just to rip it out and let it disintegrate into thin air…!
    I think that’s what you did…! 😉

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

