It’s Freakin Cool!

Standard
It’s Freakin Cool!

The water is your friend.  You don’t have to fight with water, just share the same spirit as the water, and it will help you move.  ~Aleksandr Popov

I had forgotten how great swimming is. When you swim you are weightless, all that stands before you, above you, below you is the blue. How quickly we forget, but it only takes a child to make you remember. Kira made me go shopping for a new bathing suit, that was painful! It was well worth it. We dove, we swam and I forgot, until yesterday, how cool it was to swim. When you are in the water everything is free, you don’t feel pain, you don’t feel much of anything. The water, cold when it first touches the skin, reminds you that there is peace. I felt a relaxation I hadn’t felt in months, thank you Kira!

And on that note.

2 responses »

  1. How nice for you. I loved to hear your joy. I haven’t swan in I don’t know how long… I could feel myself in the water as I read your words.

    I’m sure you looked great in your new bathing suit too.

  2. Pingback: 2 Minutes of Foot Tapping with Pomplamoose… – Lead.Learn.Live.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

