My Trainer

Standard

Nae's Nest

One day, will you allow me to lean on you?

To take  slow, short walks into the sunsets

While I lean heavily on you?

One day, will you help me to regain my strength?

To do slow, tedious exercises

Designed for range and length?

One day, will you join me in a heated pool

To help me work out and maybe play a game?

And to warm me, if I get too cool?

One day, will you join me in a hot tub?

To soothe my aching muscles

Workout any knots, as you rub?

This is much more than a goal

It represents life!

To touch, to feel, to see, to hear

To laugh, to sing, to love and to care

To hold you, to say I love you

With you, my trainer

We make plans for the future

It means we kicked the ass

Of a life-sucking intruder

It…

View original post 21 more words

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

