In The Dark

Standard
In The Dark

Truly, it is in the darkness that one finds the light, so when we are in sorrow, then this light is nearest of all to us.  Meister Eckhart 

I have been in a really dark place and I can’t seem to find the ladder to guide me out of this cruel hole I’ve dug myself into. My heart is breaking and my mind is floating in an abyss of lime green Jello. How did I get here? I think I need a change. I think Bill Cosby could bring me a bowl of chocolate instant pudding and I would feel better. Doesn’t chocolate pudding make everyone feel better? It’s cold and dark down here, won’t someone throw me a rope?

6 responses »

  1. This is a weekend where you buy your favorite dessert (chocolate pudding?) and eat the whole thing, you hang out in comfy clothes, eat what you want when you want, and watch tv shows and listen to music that comforts you, that’s the best life line out of that hole,

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

