Nothing Prolific or Profound

Standard
Nothing Prolific or Profound

Leonardo da Vinci – “Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.”

I have nothing prolific or profound to offer today. In fact, yesterday was one of my most relaxing days in quite some time. Yes, I did rehearse as usual, but we have most of the kinks worked out so that was easy breezy. Yes, I went to my daily meeting and it was a full meeting. The topic was fear, but I chose to listen instead of speak. Yes, I cooked dinner as I do every night, and even that task was simple and easy. I did absolutely no house cleaning and the only real work I did yesterday was to read my Buddhist text and write in my journals. I love it. I even took 2, yes 2, naps yesterday. Days of simplicity and ease like this are so rare that I treasure them. We have a gig today but my stress level is so low….I am loving it!

13 responses »

  1. Love, love, love the Eagles. Saw them in concert a few years ago when I was old enough to appreciate it, and it was at a local college so it was a smaller than usual crowd. Course, I had to pay through the nose for tickets… and it was totally worth it. :>

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

