Cupcakes & Coffee!

Standard
Cupcakes & Coffee!

“Coffee makes it possible to get out of bed, but cupcakes make it worthwhile.” ~ unknown author

That’s right! I got up this morning and I had my usual, coffee. Buuuuuuut, for breakfast I had cupcakes. Yes, you heard me right, cupcakes. They were my treat for myself for achieving my 30 days sobriety. I didn’t eat them last night because after our jam session/gig I was wiped out. Mind you I am not a big fan of sweets, but I do firmly believe that when we achieve a goal or reach a milestone we need to reward ourselves because chances are there are more steps to go to reach the next milestone. I know for me there are many milestones ahead of me and the journey is exciting. I want it to be filled with rewards because when I was growing up I was lucky if I got a blink of the eye out of my parents. I will reward myself today for having achieved what may have seemed like an insurmountable goal in the beginning!

10 responses »

  1. Cupcakes rock! Back on fathers day my wifey asked me if I wanted a red velvet cake or red velvet cupcakes … Duh! Cup Cakes!!! Ate ’em all up too, yummy. I’m glad you decided to reward yourself, you deserved it!

  2. Jaz, congrats on your milestone! 30 days heading for 30 years! One suggestion, I found that my craving for sweets was greatly lessened by taking a multivitamin twice a day, 12 hours apart. Remember that alcohol leeches you of vitamins and thus creats cravings. Plus alcohol itself converts into sugar in our blood stream at the speed of light. Another, more tasty way of dealing with cravings is to have another cupcake! lol Celebrating with others when they hit their milestones is a great “sweet” too!
    Peace and light and love to you,
    Steven Narbonne

  3. WOOT WOOT!! Congrats on 30 days clean and sober! What an awesome accomplishment. Cupcakes anytime are perfectly alright even with coffee in the morning. You have to just be bustin buttons. gosh I don’t know you personally but I admire anyone that has the strength and courage to undertake such a journey. Keep up the great work!
    I wish these were gold stars but it’s the best I can do for now …*************************************!!!!!!

  4. I totally agree with you, and I hope you continue to reward yourself often, I suggest next time, perhaps, new shoes, or a piece of jewelry so that the rewards don’t become mundane, but, oh yeh, I’m all in on the sweets, especially for breakfast, congratulations on the sobriety, my positive supporting energy is with you,

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

