Body and Mind

Standard
Body and Mind

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to know the difference.” – Reinhold Niebuhr 

Ok, so here’s the deal. Now that I have changed my mind’s perspective it is time to go after the body. Since I am no longer drinking my calories and I am eating normally instead of going days without eating, choosing to drink instead, I am starting to put on some weight. So, now that I have the mind in line it’s time to start taking care of the positive effects of what is happening to my body. My family has this terrible problem with obesity and my body image has always been of huge concern to me. My mother is pushing 275#’s and my grandmother weighed just about that when she passed. Excuse my vanity Buddha, but I like looking good and I don’t like little pockets of fat sticking out all over my body. I made a command decision yesterday that I would take a 1-2 hour bike ride every morning. So this is it…day 1 of the beginning of a new path for me…the path of caring for the positive effects happening to my mind as well as my body. Wish me luck!

24 responses »

  1. jaz, good for you but remember, a dependable 1/2 hour a day is better than 1 or 2 hours a day that may or may not happen.

  2. Good luck with the regular exercise, I surf to keep my sanity and shape ;0) mind you some say insanity when they see me out in the ocean since it is winter here and 10C

  3. On my trails I often see a dog running along with his person who is riding a bike. If you ride your bike on my trails I’ll run with you.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

