Scooby Doo, Where Are You?!

Standard
Scooby Doo, Where Are You?!

Scooby-Dooby-Doo, Where are you? We got some work to do now.
Scooby-Dooby-Doo, Where are you? We need some help from you now.~Unknown

I am going off on a strange little tangent today. My hero when I was growing up was Scooby Doo, in fact he still is. I just loved that wonderful Great Dane with his goofy, stoned side kick Shaggy. And one had to wonder just what were in those Scooby Snacks anyway? I loved the supernatural freaks that my favorite canine crusader battled each day as I parked in front of the TV after school. I also loved the constant cast of famous stars,  in cartoon form, like “The Monkees“, Don Knots and Laurel and Hardy, not to mention the groovy music and the Mystery Van. Weren’t you always wondering if Fred and Daphne were an item. I always did, and naturally assumed they were. Then there’s poor Thelma. Poor, poor Thelma, who, while being most of the brains behind the cartoon crime solvers, just never really fit in. I stopped watching Scooby Doo around the time that Scooby’s nephew Scrappy appeared, because frankly he got on my nerves, him and his damn “puppy power”! I still love Scooby and probably always will because he brings me back to a time when life was simple and the biggest problem of my day was figuring out how Scooby and the gang were going to bust the nefarious marauders.

9 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

