Tis the Day!

Standard
Tis the Day!

“Knowing you will be with me in all my tomorrows, makes my today so wonderful.”

Today is the day! It is our 8 year wedding anniversary and all the preparations are made. I spent the day yesterday slicing and dicing, cooking and cleaning. I so want everything to be perfect, just for today. We are having a sausage dog roast at the park near our house and spending it with the people near and dear to us, many of whom we just met in the recent months of our journey to sobriety. I love these people because of the unconditional love and joy they share in their own sobriety that helps me and mine stay sober day by day. That, in and of itself, makes today a very special day. Among other things Michael has achieved 15 months of sobriety and Thursday I will have achieved 2 months of sobriety! So, there is a lot to be celebrated and enjoyed! Yesterday Michael brought me roses of my favorite color for roses, yellow. He always manages to find these roses that are unique, they have reddish pink tips and are so beautiful and smell simply delicious. What a wonderful day this is going to be, what a gift to be sober and with the person I love most in this world!

11 responses »

  1. Congratulations on life well lived! When you rock your recovery, everything — especially relationship — is better! I hope your special day is everything you envision it will be…

  2. My Sunday, here in Oz is nearly over…. the pumpkin is waiting in the wings…! haha
    I raise my glass of gladness for you and Michael and your Anniversary… 🙂
    Have a great day…! 🙂

    • Hey Bongo my friend, that is the only way to be is open about problems of this nature right. I love sharing my sobriety with my friends and family because I was pretty close to dying so I have a lot to be grateful for! Peace Jaz

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

