Falling Down

Standard
Falling Down

Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall. Confucius

Ok let’s just get this out of the way right now. I fell off the wagon. Don’t ask me to explain how or why it happened, because I honestly don’t know. Am I blaming some one or some thing, hell no! I did this all alone. However, the cool thing is I have my program and all my friends rallied around me to brush off the dust and apply ointment to the skid marks. I am still loved. It’s great to be an alcoholic because I have a village of Indians that stopped to see what fell off the wagon and rallied together to see what they could do with it….Yes, I can laugh because I may have fallen but I am not down for the count. I am loved and for today I am happy and sober.

16 responses »

  1. We all stumble – it happens. As long as you pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and hit your stride again, you can feel good knowing you’ve got friends who will walk alongside you. Peace.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

