Of This Land

Standard
Of This Land

“When we get too caught up in the busyness of the world, we lose connection with one another – and ourselves”
–Jack Kornfield

Yes it’s true. I have been incredibly busy getting ready for the Celtic Festival at the end of September. I am so excited! This is the first time I will have performed at a Celtic festival and while the work to get ready has been intense I have really enjoyed every minute of it. I am getting in touch with my Welsh roots, not only in my heart but in my music as well. I am learning a lot about the language, but am also learning a lot about myself along the way. I wanted to share a song with you that I am playing at the festival. It is a cover of the Irish band Clannad called “Of This Land” that I have been playing for about 12 years and released it on my album Sublime Evolution. I had no idea that when I started playing this song so many years ago that it would come so close to my heart. So, without further ado here is the video, I hope you enjoy!

12 responses »

    • Thank you so much! This song really hits home for me. The first time I went to the studio to pick up my completed CD I cried when I heard this song! It’s funny but I couldn’t believe it was me LOL….Peace Jaz

  1. This is beautiful, Jaz! How wonderful to be playing at the Celtic Festival. I hope the preparations are going well, and that all is well with you and your dear daughter, too.
    Do you know of Mary Black (Irish vocalist)? For some reason I thought of her when I heard this, not sure why other than the Celtic, and beautiful expressive voice. Happiness and hugs, ~ Lily

  2. Pingback: When the Moon Hits Your Eye « EZ Street a Day in the Life

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

