Smoke Gets in Your Eyes

Standard
Smoke Gets in Your Eyes

Among the notable things about fire is that it also requires oxygen to burn – exactly like its enemy, life.  Thereby are life and flames so often compared.  ~Otto Weininger

Good grief the smoke has been thick here the last few days. We have several forest fires burning not too far away and the smoke is so thick that it almost blots out the sun and drops the temperature. This is the worst that it has been in years! It has affected my lungs and thereby also affected my voice. I can’t ever seem to get my voice fully opened up to sing everyday for rehearsals and my nose is stuffed up. It makes rehearsals unpleasant and I sure hope it clears up in the next day or two. The weather man says that the winds are supposed to be changing and carrying the smoke out of the valley. I surely hope so!

11 responses »

  1. Where about do you live? Hope you manage to stay upwind of the fires – stay safe! Nice selection Jaz. I like this version because I like Jerry Garcia a boatload. I don’t mind the original though, especially if I’m dancing cheek to cheek with my honey, late at night, in some smoky bar room, completely oblivious to the few remaining patrons…

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

